College Council Agenda

Date: 5.3.19| Begin: 12:00 p.m. End: 1:30 p.m. | Location: CC127

Topic/Item	Presenter	Allotted Time	Key Points Provide 50 words or less on expected outcome	Category
Minutes		NA	Minutes from the 3/15/19 and 4/19/19 meetings are posted for review. Any comments/corrections, please contact Beth.	 Discussion Decision Advocacy Information Document
Skills Competition Discussion	Jaime Clarke Max Wedding	15 min	Continued discussion from the Skills Competition Steering Committee update, discuss proposed changes for 2020 event, and discuss feedback heard from Faculty Senate and previous College Council.	 Discussion Decision Advocacy Information Document
Graduation	Max Wedding	5 min	RSVP Reminder	 Discussion Decision Advocacy Information Document
ISP 2 nd Reads	Dru Urbassik	10 min	ISP 164 Class Meeting Cancellation ISP 270/270P Testing Center for Faculty Assigning Exams ISP 380/ISP 380P Acceptance of Credit ISP 392/ISP 392A Contractual Relationships with Organizations Not Regionally Accredited	 Discussion Decision Advocacy Information Document
ARC Reads 1 st Read	Jennifer Anderson	10 min	ARC 404 Activating and Deactivating Student Accounts	 □ Discussion □ Decision □ Advocacy ⊠ Information ⊠ Document

College Council Agenda May 3, 2019 Page 1

Committee Reports Curriculum Committee Access, Retention and Completion Committee (ARC) Presidents' Council 		Frank Corona Jennifer Anderson Sue Goff		10 min 10 min 5 min			 □ Discussion □ Decision □ Advocacy ⊠ Information ⊠ Document 			
Association Rep 1. ASG 2. Classified 3. Part-time F 4. Full-time Fa 5. Administra Confidentia	aculty aculty tive			10 min			 □ Discussion □ Decision □ Advocacy ☑ Information □ Document 			
	Assigned Action Items		Assigned to		Notes		Due			
Upcoming Meeting Dates		Start Time		End time	Location					
	May 17, 2019		12:00 p.m.		1:30 p.m.	CC127				
Attendance										
College Council Members 18-19: Sue Goff (Chair), Beth Hodgkinson (Recorder), Tara Sprehe (AFaC), Molly Burns (AFaC), Esther Sexton (AFaC), Scot Pruyn (AFaC), Andrea Vergun (AFaC), Darlene Geiger (AFaC – alternate), Sarah Hoover (AS), Bob Keeler (AS), Mickey Yeager (CS), Jennifer Miller (IEP), DW Wood (IEP), Dion Baird (ITS), Dave Gates (ITS – alternate), Sue Caldera (TAPS), Ida Flippo (TAPS), Jarett Gilbert (TAPS), Sunny Olsen (TAPS), Josh Henson (TAPS), Chris Hughes/Joyce Gabriel (TAPS – alternates), All Association Presidents, All Deans										
Notes to Self						Deferred				
College Council M	linutes can be found a	it http://webar	onsrv clack	amas edu/cor	nmittees/collegecouncil	/index.aspx?content=meetings#body				

College Council Agenda May 3, 2019 Page 2